Ludington.Biz

I registered Ludington.Biz when the domain when the .Biz extension ws launched and envisioned it as a hub for Ludington related business activity and after putting basic information for about a thousand businesses online I didn’t develop it in the way I first thought I would.

I like interactive sites and content and I thought that the site should be more than just a listing of businesses that were in the area. The technology has caught up to what I had first wanted to see the site become and I am hopeful that I can develop the vision more fully.

The Blog is the home of my ramblings outside the constraints of traditional press and the limits of the printed word on paper. I have lived in Ludington most of my life and have a lot of thoughts and opinions about the way the community has evolved and what I think could be done to change it hopefully for the better.

I’m going to approach this in the fashion that if I had just won a 200 million dollar lottery and what I would do in the County to make the changes and build the things that I would like to see happen.

As always I appreciate comments and feedback

About ludingtonbiz

I've lived in Ludington for most of my life and am deeply vested in Ludington. I currently write the weekly history column for the Ludington Daily News and maintain a history and genealogy website at http:ludingtonmichigan.net I've been married to Sherri for 31 years now and we raised two boys, Andy and Nate at our Amber Township home. I've always got a bee buzzing in my bonnet it seems and thought that I might as well have some fun with it. I have several websites that I am integrating and developing, the history site has been online since 1999 and the ludington.biz site since 2002. I have several self published local history books, and other materials that I want to share and to also market and I have always had a lot of ideas about how the Ludington area might be re-invented. I'm approaching my ideas for Ludington as if I had just won a 200 million dollar lottery and how I might go about changing the landscape.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

